25 more things about me…

26. I am definitely a “daddy’s girl“!
27. I am a math geek (big surprise!)
28. I love daffodils & forsythia – really I just love the color yellow.  It makes me happy!
29. Blue is another favorite – I find it soothing.
30. I am definitely a cat person.
31. I love my 2 dogs anyway.
32. I had never spent the night in the hospital until I was 41.  Then I made up for it with an 18-day stay that included 2 surgeries.
33. I hated that I missed 25% of the school year as a result of those surgeries.
34. I have been in every state east of the Mississippi and quite a few west of it.
35. I collect angels.
36. I have brown eyes.
37. I eat cold pizza, meatloaf, lasagna, mac & cheese…
38. I am a big fan of Steve Martin and Tom Hanks.
39. In the “Truth about Cats and Dogs”, I would definitely chose Janeanne Garafolo over Uma Thurmond.
40. I love being a member of Neshoba UU Church.
41. I coach a high school bowling team.
42. I have stood on the corner in Winslow, Arizona.
43. I cry easily. (think Hallmark commercials…)
44. I moved 7 times in 10 years, then 1 time in the last 14 years.
45. I do crossword puzzles in pen.
46. I enjoy sudoku puzzles.
47. I am a chocoholic.
48. It has to be Milk Chocolate.
49. When I make lasagna, I can eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner until it is gone.
50. That usually takes about 2 days.

2 responses to “25 more things about me…

  1. #42…..Cool……was there a girl in a flatbed ford?????

    • In fact, there was! The town of Winslow has statue of a man leaning on a guitar and a mural painted on the wall behind the statue that shows a woman driving a Flatbed Ford.

Leave a Reply

