Gratitude – Day 10

Today, Wednesday, December 8th, I am thankful for colleagues and friends who accept me for who I am, embracing Jeanne as part of me – including her just like any other spouse at faculty events.  So many people in the LGBT community have to hide their true selves at work, never mentioning partners or introducing them to co-workers.  Although there are some that I work with who occasionally seem uncomfortable, most teachers I work with are welcoming, and I have never had anyone say anything disparaging to me.

Leave a Reply

