Gratitude – Day 18

Today, Thursday, December 16th, I am thankful for an unexpected reprieve from the hectic schedule I had planned out for today, trying to get the house ready and errands run and chores completed because Mom was arriving this evening.  She was flying in from the East Coast, where it is snowing… at first, I was happy that the weather bought me an extra hour by delaying her flight.  Well, it turns out, I have more than an extra hour – I have about 18 extra hours!  Her flight was canceled, so she has gotten on a flight tomorrow afternoon, and I can actually breathe between now and then!  Thanks, Mother Nature, for helping me stay sane!

Leave a Reply

