Gratitude – Days 26 & 27

Yesterday and today, I am thankful for the Christmas season.  I love the lights, the decorations, the food, the smells, the brown paper packages tied up with strings.  I love the spirit of giving – finding just the right present to light up someone’s face.  I loved the look on Jeanne’s face last night when she opened up her “big” present from me and realized she had finally gotten the Wii system she had wanted for months and months.

I hope that you have a wonderful day today – whether you celebrate Christmas for religious reasons or just because (even if you don’t celebrate at all) – may today be a day filled with joy and love for each and every one of you.  Today and every day, I am thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

