Chocolate Crock Pot Cake

I got this recipe from an online bulletin board I used to frequent.  I have made it several times, and it always turns out unbelievably, unquestionably, unforgivably moist, decadent and rich.  It is best served warm with vanilla ice cream, but it is still good the morning after!

Chocolate Decadent Cake

Ingredients:

  • 1 box chocolate cake mix
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 package instant chocolate pudding mix (4 serving size)
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup water
  • 4 eggs
  • 3/4 cup vegetable oil

Lightly grease the inside of a crock pot.  Combine all ingredients and pour into crock pot.  (I actually put everything in my crock pot and use a hand mixer right in there to blend everything)

Cover and cook on high (3-4 hours) or low (6-8 hours)

mmmm… my tastebuds are quivering right now.  I may have to make this soon!

4 responses to “Chocolate Crock Pot Cake

  1. That ssounds so good!

  2. I cannot wait to try this! I need chocolate today, Dad has had numerous falls and his temperature is fluctuating. . . Having a parent with Alzheimer’s is so so so hard.

    • I am sorry to hear your dad is having a rough time right now. This cake is wonderful, but don’t try to eat it all yourself, no matter how much you want chocolate right now. 🙂 You will make yourself sick!

Leave a Reply

