Life

Someone once said “Life is what happens when you are making other plans.”

Life for me has been very busy lately – so busy that I have neglected several things that need attention.  I haven’t even started my taxes (and the 15th of April is looming).  I haven’t done any yard work this Spring, and the weeds are already starting to take over.  And I haven’t posted to my blog in weeks and weeks.  OK, over a month.

The good news is that I am staying on top of my preps and grading for school.  I have been able to visit Dad at least 2-3 times per week (usually more).  And I got away for one night last weekend to visit friends and take in a comedy show.  Much needed laughter ensued (before, during, and after the show)!

This week, my goal is to get my tax information together, call my accountant, and make an appointment – hopefully for next week!  This weekend, the weather is supposed to be nice again, so another goal is to get out in the yard and start the clean-up that should have been done already.  And by posting these goals, I have taken care of that last item from above.  🙂

Hopefully, I will be able to find more inspiration in the weeks to come.  Check back… I’ll try not to be away so long!

3 responses to “Life

  1. Life happens. Don’t beat yourself up about it! You have done a lot of good things in the past month too. 😉

  2. good luck with your taxes!

Leave a Reply

